First ultrasound success

Our first ultrasound went well.  I have been convinced both embryos took and I was going you see little ones in there, but there was only one. It measured out right on target for 6w4d and had a nice hummingbird heartbeat of 119 bbm.

It was pretty amazing seeing the heart flutter and hearing it. I was a little dissapointed and sad that one of the embryos didnt make it, but I am so happy that the one that did is doing so well.

We’re at the airport waiting to fly home now and am a little sad that we wont be going back to pur clinic,  since we’ll be with our normal ob now.

Storkchaser has been in southern California all week for work, but I flew down Friday night to meet her. Since I waited too long to get good airfare,  we are on separate flights home. She’s flying home on Southwest… I am flying home on this.

image

No joke.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

